Pony Express

Thank you for visiting MRMS' Pony Express Blog, our school newsletter for parents and students. Check back often for updates.

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Science Fair Winners

Muller Road Middle School students participated in the 58th annual Region II Science and Engineering Fair at USC on March 21st.  Twelve students presented their various science fair projects ranging in topic from Engineering to Ecology.  “Our students did an outstanding job representing our school and community,” according to Mrs. Gina Niemann, C4 Science Teacher. On Sunday, March 30th, MRMS students garnered 12 awards for their excellence in science.

USC Region II Science and Engineering Fair - MRMS participants
Disha Ojha
Cathleen Armstrong
Jacob Shusterman
Chyna Yeary
Cierra Canzater
Ashlynn Augustus
Shannon Henry
William Joel Weed
Eva Marie Berry
Catherine Loranna Austin
Madelyn Gilstrap
Mitchell Phillips

Students and their awards:
Disha Ojha (School level science fair winner) - *Central South Carolina Best 8th Grade Projects Outstanding Achievement in Microbiology and *US Navy/Marine Corps Distinguished Achievement in Microbiology
Ashlynn Augustus - *8th Grade Outstanding Achievement Award
Shannon Henry - *Rosewood Marketing Environmental Award and *Honorable Mention Jr. Environmental Science
Cathleen Armstrong - *The Gary L. Allen Award
William Joel Weed - *The Congaree/Robert Mitchell Young Ecologist Award and *The American Meteorological Society Outstanding Achievement Award
Eva Marie Berry - *Certificate of Excellent Scientific Endeavor-USC Women in Engineering and Computing Award
Catherine Loranna Austin - *3rd Place USC School of Medicine/Medicine and Health Research Development Award
Madelyn Gilstrap - *Certificate of Merit for Important Research Project in Engineering
Mitchell Phillips - *Certificate of Merit for Important Research Project in Engineering

MRMS Science Fair winners with their C4 teachers
(L-R) Ms. Kuhlmann, Loranna Austin, Marie Berry, Madelyn Gilstrap, Cierra Canzater, Disha Ojha, Cathleen Armstrong, Chyna Yeary, Shannon Henry, Jacob Shusterman, Mrs. Niemann, Mrs. Weigle, Mitchell Phillips, Joel Weed

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.